Internal/External

The lyrics in the song There, There by Radiohead– “just cause you feel it doesn’t mean it’s there” have always held a strong emotional resonance with me. Whenever I begin to reflect on how I feel towards a person, the process always ends up with me questioning whether or not my feelings about that people can serve as an actual indication of general “truth” within the world or just a fabrication in my head, to be considered “truth” within my own reality. Such questioning has affected my approaches in behavior and judgments in the way that it’s now impossible for me to have a solid standing on any feeling or emotion I experience. I’m in a perpetual state of spaghetti.

Leave a Reply

